top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFrancys Munoz

Closing Cycles


I started counting down the days to graduation once I started my senior year. I looked forward to the moment in which I turned in my last assignment and finally closed my undergrad chapter. At that moment I did not realize that graduating also meant that I had completed my social work internship at CIP.


Exactly a week later, I am now reflecting on the last 9 months. I can only say that I am grateful to have been given the opportunity to complete my internship here. The support, guidance, and experiences helped me grow professionally and personally.


In the last couple of months, I was able to work on many projects, meet new community members, and welcome new groups of people to the state of Illinois. I also had the opportunity to fly to DC and attend Alianza Americas’ Asamblea de Liderazgo. I loved being able to explore new places, and I look forward to visiting DC again.


My favorite memory during my internship happened on the day of our Undocu Students and Ally recent resource fair we held at the Waukegan Public Library. The panel we had was amazing and insightful and we got to see the direct impact of our work.


These experiences have helped me create my own identity as a future social worker, and a Latine professional.




19 views0 comments
bottom of page